Master Golf Past Winners & Runners up

Master Golf Past Winners & Runners up Golfer

Since 1934, the Masters Golf Tournament has organized in the same course in Augusta National Golf Club every year and this is the major golf event championships among the four golf tournaments.

We are covered previous post about Golf World Ranking in 2020 – Top 100 Golfer. You can check this out.

From the beginning of this tournament, many golfers made history for remembering their names by their talents. Mastersgolfimes has brought an article of the Masters Golf past winners & runners up till now. I hope so you will know the whole champions at a glance.

Master Golf Past Winners & Runners up – (1934 – 2019)

YearChampionCountryTotal score
2019Tiger Woods (5) United States275
2018Patrick Reed United States273
2017Sergio García[s] Spain279
2016Danny Willett England283
2015Jordan Spieth United States270
2014Bubba Watson (2) United States280
2013Adam Scott[r] Australia279
2012Bubba Watson[q] United States278
2011Charl Schwartzel South Africa274
2010Phil Mickelson (3) United States272
2009Ángel Cabrera[p] Argentina276
2008Trevor Immelman South Africa280
2007Zach Johnson United States289
2006Phil Mickelson (2) United States281
2005Tiger Woods (4) [o] United States276
2004Phil Mickelson United States279
2003Mike Weir[n] Canada281
2002Tiger Woods (3) United States276
2001Tiger Woods (2) United States272
2000Vijay Singh Fiji278
1999José María Olazábal (2) Spain280
1998Mark O’Meara United States279
1997Tiger Woods United States270
1996Nick Faldo (3) England276
1995Ben Crenshaw (2) United States274
1994José María Olazábal Spain279
1993Bernhard Langer (2) Germany277
1992Fred Couples United States275
1991Ian Woosnam Wales277
1990Nick Faldo (2) [m] England278
1989Nick Faldo[l] England283
1988Sandy Lyle Scotland281
1987Larry Mize[k] United States285
1986Jack Nicklaus (6) United States279
1985Bernhard Langer West Germany282
1984Ben Crenshaw United States277
1983Seve Ballesteros (2) Spain280
1982Craig Stadler[j] United States284
1981Tom Watson (2) United States280
1980Seve Ballesteros Spain275
1979Fuzzy Zoeller[i] United States280
1978Gary Player (3) South Africa277
1977Tom Watson United States276
1976Raymond Floyd United States271
1975Jack Nicklaus (5) United States276
1974Gary Player (2) South Africa278
1973Tommy Aaron United States283
1972Jack Nicklaus (4) United States286
1971Charles Coody United States279
1970Billy Casper[h] United States279
1969George Archer United States281
1968Bob Goalby United States277
1967Gay Brewer United States280
1966Jack Nicklaus (3) [g] United States288
1965Jack Nicklaus (2) United States271
1964Arnold Palmer (4) United States276
1963Jack Nicklaus United States286
1962Arnold Palmer (3) [f] United States280
1961Gary Player South Africa280
1960Arnold Palmer (2) United States282
1959Art Wall Jr. United States284
1958Arnold Palmer United States284
1957Doug Ford United States283
1956Jack Burke Jr. United States289
1955Cary Middlecoff United States279
1954Sam Snead (3) [e] United States289
1953Ben Hogan (2) United States274
1952Sam Snead (2) United States286
1951Ben Hogan United States280
1950Jimmy Demaret (3) United States283
1949Sam Snead United States282
1948Claude Harmon United States279
1947Jimmy Demaret (2) United States281
1946Herman Keiser United States282
1942Byron Nelson (2) [d] United States280
1941Craig Wood United States280
1940Jimmy Demaret United States280
1939Ralph Guldahl United States279
1938Henry Picard United States285
1937Byron Nelson United States283
1936Horton Smith (2) United States285
1935Gene Sarazen[c] United States282
1934Horton Smith United States284

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *